North Carolinians Against Gun Violence


North Carolinians Against Gun Violence (NCAV) opposes any legislation that strengthens or protects the 2nd amendment.

North Carolinians Against Gun Violence is a member of the radical liberal Blueprint NC and Democracy NC networks and other leftist North Carolina networks. Blueprint NC is the left-wing political group that gained infamy with their “eviscerate, mitigate, litigate, cogitate and agitate” the state’s leadership, 2013 strategy memo.

NCAV’s Foundation has received over fifty eight percent of their grant money from North Carolina’s largest funder to liberal causes – Z Smith Reynolds Foundation.

Scroll down to view People Connections and Funders 

People Connections:

Person Position Time
Aleta Payne Board Member Current
Byron Wade Board Member Current
Chip Carnathan Board President Current
Emily Merletto Communications Consultant Current
James Lyons Board Member Current
Jeremy Bray Board Member Current
John Moses Board Member Current
Laura Klauke Fundraising Consultant Current
Rebecca Ceartas Executive Director Current
Tracy Kondracki Finance Administrator Consultant Current
Wesley McMahon Board Member Current
Charles Grubb Board Member Former
Doug Handler Board Member Former
Effie Steele Board Member Former
Gail Neely Assistant Director Former
Jason Langberg Board Member Former
Kim Anglin Board Member Former
Lisa Kukla Board member Former
Lisa Price Executive Director Former
Roxane Kolar Executive Director Former
Russell Holloway Board Member Former
Russell Johnson Board Member Former
Sandy Ogburn Board Member Former

This group funded by:

Funder Year Amount Description
Z Smith Reynolds Foundation Inc 2003 $25,000.00 Program development For Commission on Racial and Ethnic Disparities Project



Address 1:
PO Box 51565




Have an addition? Mistake? Comment?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *