NC League of Conservation Voters (NCLCV)



The North Carolina League of Conservation Voters – formerly Conservation Council of NC. the NC League of Conservation Voters is a political extremist environmental group. This group is a founding member of Blueprint NC. The group best known of the 2013 strategy memo that directed its members to eviscerate, mitigate, litigate, cogitate and agitate the state’s leadership.


Scroll down to view People or Funders 

People Connections:

Association Position & Time
Carrie Clark Executive Director Current
Dan Besse Conservation Insider Bulletin Editor Current
Dan Besse Political Director Former
Ron McFarlane Board Member Former
Al Swanstrom Board Member Current
Robin Smith Enforcement Program Director Current
Nina Szlosberg-Landis Board Member Current
Nina Szlosberg-Landis Board President Former
Amy Tiemann Board Member Current
Dan Crawford Director of Government Relations Current
Dan Crawford Lobbyist Current
Everett Bowman Board Member Current
Dan Bruer Board Treasurer Current
Courtney Crowder Board President Current
Mac Montgomery Board Vice President Current
Joel Olsen Board Member Former
Marion Sullivan Board Member Current
Chandra Taylor Board Secretary Former
Aiden Graham Field and Mobilization Director Current
Leslie Beliveau Regional Field Director - Charlotte Current
John Wallace Legal Counsel/ Board Secretary Current
Thom Kay Staff Former
Justine Oller Outreach Director Current
Maria Kingery Board President Former
Jim Overton Board Member Current
Debra Rezeli Director of Engagement Former
John Runkle Legal Counsel Current
Danielle Hilton Regional Field Organizer Former
Betsy McCorkle Government Affairs Intern Former
Aaron Bryant Field Organizer - Greensboro Current
Aisander Duda Director of Advancement Current
Rashad Gibson Regional Field Director - Triad Current
Monique Jackson Field Organizer - Fayetteville Current
Jodi Lasseter Climate Justice Program Director Current
Erika Moss Field Organizer - Raleigh Current
Kaji Reyes-Gertes Field Organizer - Raleigh Current
Katie Todd Director of Digital Strategies Current
Guenevere Abernathy Board Member Current
Robert Hodgman Board Member Current
Valerie Johnson Board Member Current

This group funded by:

Funder Year Amount Description
Z Smith Reynolds Foundation Inc 2016 25,000 For general operating support



Address 1:
112 South Blount Street